Wedding

in

Portugal

Getting married in Portugal...

A mild climate, 3000 hours of sunshine a year and 850 km of beautiful beaches bathed by the Atlantic Ocean make Portugal an ideal destination for a dream WEDDING.

 

In this country with the oldest borders in Europe, you will find a great diversity of landscapes over a short distance, a unique cultural heritage, where tradition blends in harmony with modernity. The gastronomy, the good wines and a welcoming people make Portugal the perfect destination for your wedding.

The North

Where Portugal was founded.

In this area of mountains and natural parks, the region’s heritage is seen in its castles, such as the one in Guimarães, and the shrines and churches which are the stage for pilgrimages in the summer. You will find the Baroque architecture of Northern Portugal in its stone and gilded carvings side by side with rural chapels. In its cities, which retain a human scale, such as Viana do Castelo, Braga, Lamego, Chaves and Vila Real, and in the manor houses and stately halls, you will find the genuine Portuguese people, who like to share their table, their customs and traditions.

Reasons enough to choose this region for the most special days of your life.

The Center

The beginning of the discovery.

Lisbon, bustling city, Colorful, exciting, belongs to these capitals don't identity is both unique and multiple, and tastes countless. A city of great discoveries, it derives from this past as a conqueror an immense cultural heritage that have profoundly marked its identity.

Following the road that far the coast, you will discover the beaches and seaside resorts that have large villas and hotels dating back to the early twentieth century.

Fado, also a form of Portuguese expression, also received the title of World Heritage.

Continuing towards Spain, among the mountains, note the Serra da Estrela, the highest massif Portugal, with landscapes as far as the eye can see and glacial lakes.

There are  other places with unique characteristics, where modernity combines with tradition - Coimbra and its students, Leiria, Aveiro, between La Ria and the sea, as well as Viseu, Guarda and Castelo Branco, where stone architecture has retained the features of a past Immemorial.

 

One day, one dream and 1001 reasons.

The South

A golden epopeia

The plains that extend as far as the eye can see start close to the Tagus. While to the north, the pace is set by the green of the flatlands, further south the landscape combines with the sun, the heat and a slower pace of life. This is the Alentejo.

In the Alentejo the power of the land marks the time and cities like Elvas and Évora, listed as World Heritage by UNESCO, show the tenacity of the people.

It was here that, in the 15th century, the Portuguese set off on the epic journey that led them to discover other peoples and cultures. In addition, the climate itself smiles, always pleasant and with plenty of sunshine throughout the year, the Algarve has been repeatedly considered the best golf destination in the world.

It is also an area with excellent quality beaches, stretches of sand to where the eye can see, bounded by Golden Cliffs.

 

A fascinating climate for a dream night

logo-certif-jaelys-WP3M.png

Tel: +33 06 22 34 54 82  |  Email: info@amarevents.fr

 

© 2018 by Amar Events

Mariage

au

Portugal

On se Marie au Portugal...

Un climat doux, 3000 heures de soleil par an et 850 km de superbes plages baignées par l’océan Atlantique font du Portugal une destination idéale pour un MARIAGE de rêve.

Dans ce pays qui possède les frontières les plus anciennes d’Europe, vous trouverez une grande diversité de paysages sur une courte distance, un patrimoine culturel unique, où la tradition s’allie en toute harmonie à la modernité. La gastronomie, les bons vins et un peuple accueillant font de Portugal la destination parfaite por votre mariage.

Le nort

Où le Portugal est né

Dans cette région de montagnes et de parcs naturels, le patrimoine est composé de châteaux, comme celui de Guimarães, et de sanctuaires et d'églises qui, en été, sont le théâtre de fêtes religieuses. Porto, ville du patrimoine mondial, le Douro traverse cette région. Il entre au Portugal entre les ravins et les montagnes de l'arrière-pays pour parcourir l'ensemble du paysage du patrimoine mondial, où sont cultivés les vignobles du porto et des vins du Douro. Dans des villes qui ont su garder une dimension humaine, comme Viana do Castelo, Braga, Lamego, Chaves ou Vila Real, ou dans des manoirs et des demeures patriciennes, vous trouvez le Portugal le plus authentique, celui qui aime partager sa table, ses coutumes et ses traditions.

Raisons suffisantes pour choisir cette région pour les jours les plus spéciaux de votre vie

Le centre

Le depart pour la découverte

Lisbonne, ville bouillonnante, colorée, passionnante, appartient à ces capitales dont l’identité est à la fois unique et multiple, et les atouts indénombrables. Ville des grandes découvertes, elle tire de ce passé de conquérant un héritage culturel immense et qui ont profondément marqué son identité.

En suivant la route qui longe la côte, vous allez découvrir les plages et les stations balnéaires qui réunissent des grandes villas et des hôtels datant du début du XXe siècle.

Le fado, lui aussi une forme d'expression portugaise, a également reçu le titre de patrimoine mondial.

En continuant vers l’Espagne, parmi les montagnes, à noter la Serra da Estrela, le plus haut massif du Portugal, avec des paysages à perte de vue et des lacs glaciaires.

Mais à d'autres endroits aux caractéristiques uniques, où la modernité s'allie à la tradition – Coimbra et ses étudiants, LeiriaAveiro, entre la Ria et la mer, ainsi que Viseu, Guarda et Castelo Branco, où l'architecture en pierre a su garder les traits d'un passé immémorial.

Un Jour, un rêve et 1001 raisons.

Le sud

Une épopée d'or.

Les plaines à perte de vue commencent au bord du Tejo. Et si au nord la vie est rythmée par la verdure des champs, un peu plus au sud le paysage s'allie au soleil, à la chaleur et à un tempo plus nonchalant. C'est ça l'Alentejo.

En Alentejo, la force de la terre rythme le temps et les villes comme Elvas et Évora, classées patrimoine mondial par l'UNESCO.

Un peut plus au sud, Algarve c'est là qu'au XVe siècle, les Portugais lancèrent l'épopée qui leur permit de rencontrer d'autres peuples et cultures. D'ailleurs, le climat lui-même vous sourit, toujours agréable et avec beaucoup de soleil tout au long de l'année, Algarve été plusieurs fois considéré comme la meilleure destination de golf du monde.

C'est aussi une région dotée de plages d'excellente qualité, des étendues de sable à perte de vue, délimitées par des falaises aux reflets dorés.

Un climat fascinant pour une nuit de rêve

logo-certif-jaelys-WP3M.png

Tel: +33 06 22 34 54 82  |  Email: info@amarevents.fr

 

© 2018 by Amar Events